I Think That About Wraps It Up: 2015

Hey chaps and chapesses!

It has been a different Christmas for me; very Scottish! I have spent the last 8 Christmases in England; the North is far more indulgent and, as I have found, stressful in its own way.
There is a reason why I live over 300 miles away. We are all very different and regularly need our own space from each other. I, personally, enjoy the fleeting moments I spend with my family, appreciating them all the more for their rarity. We spent 20 years or so living in each others pockets, after all! And I think it is fair to say that as hilarious it is to take a day trip to an asylum or, in my family’s case, receive a visit from a psychopath, one would not choose to take a holiday there or make said psychopath a permanent housemate. The same applies to my other half’s family; a cup can be generously filled until overflowing and then it just makes a big old mess. Best to depart while there is still room for more!

New Year and I get on really well most of the time; I like the idea of people feeling hopeful, even just the smallest notion of hope! It makes me feel light and bubbly. My physical health certainly made life a little unbearable at some points this year but I am proud to say that I have come through it an feel so much stronger and more powerful for it!

This festive season gave me many opportunities to show off the range of glitter in my collection but I’m going to relish the coming months and an excuse to use some pastels and pinks sans sparkle! Only one more glitzy party look left for Hogmanay!
The Panda gifted unto me a new Sleek pallet which is going to inspire many mermaidian looks in prep for spring summer time.
Say! Let’s have a quick swatching session!
IMG_6592
So until the new year here is a pictoral rundown of the things I have done to my face this Christmas along with all the wee pet names I have given them!

look2

Right Royal Rudolph – Purple and Gold lid with a pinky-red lip!

look1

Frost On Asphalt – Grey and black smoked out crease with a frosty white inner corner and a blushing pink lip!

IMG_6344

Jingle All The Way – Gold lid with a matte brown cut crease and double wing paired with a just bitten lip.

IMG_6385

The Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy- Smokey out pink and purple shadow with a frosty purple lip gloss.

 

IMG_6448

Tinsel On The Tree- Smoked out green crease, blended into a gentle wing with a silver glitter lid and a glossy nude pout.

 

look4

Silent Night- Navy blue smokey eye with a silver glittery inner corner paired with a glossy nude-pink lip!

 

look5

Christmas Morning- Perfect present red pout with a plum, red and gold blended winged liner.

look8

Holiday Shortbread- Soft, neutral shadow with a light mauve lip and small lick of liner!

So that’s it; Happy New Year!

IMG_6628

See you for the first proper 2016 post coming soon in the form of a SALES HAUL!

I shall see you anon!

X
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bloomify
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 21:44:53

    Wow such gorgeous makeup looks!

    Reply

  2. danetigress
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 12:14:26

    Love the makeup looks! I like colorful looks too 🙂

    Reply

  3. michellinaoutofthelabyrinth
    Jan 09, 2016 @ 11:30:07

    You look awesome. So shimmery!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

