Think-le It With Sugar!

Thought I would pop up a chipper make up post. Especially since yesterday was a teensy bit on the morbid side!

I do enjoy a bit of cathartic blogging but, let’s move onto something a bit more Christmas-y and a bit less life-time movie!

So today’s look is based on the Sugarplum Fairy from The Nutcracker ballet. I decided to get going on some decent glitter looks now that Christmas is only 2 days away!

IMG_6385

Sugar Plum Fairy!

I started with my usual Lime Crime shadow primer and then popped on a generic white chunky eye pencil on the lid, blending it up to the brow.

I got a bit creative with my pinks after that mixing Barry M #95 and Makeup Revolutions Angelic together and pressing it on top the eye lid and blending it into a gentle wing.

IMG_6411

I blended Rimmel Monoshadow in Audacious Amethyst into the crease, up into the brow and toward the inner and outer corner. Topped that with Accessorise shadow in Ultra Violet! This has a gorgeous cobalt duo-chrome that makes me die … Though not literally because, you know, it’s make-up…not anthrax!

Before too much shimmer took over, I blended Barry M #DD99, a dark matte purple, into the outer corner and 1/4 of the way into the crease.

IMG_6422
Back to the main lid, and I patted a light dusting of Topshop’s Holographic shadow on top of the pink then dusted it with a mix of Barry M Pink Glitter and MAC’s 3D glitter in Lavender!
I used Natural Collection Soft Pink as a matte highlight on the brow.
IMG_6416
I went commando with my brows!

I did my usual base of Bare Minerals primer, Estée Lauder Double Wear foundation in Ecru and Smashbox Photoset finishing powder. Then went back to the eyes blending my make-shift pink mix on the lower lid towards the corner, Accessorize Ultra Violet at the middle and Barry M #DD99 (matte purple) at the outer lower corner.

I used Max Factors Metallic Lilac liquid liner on the upper lash line with the finest and smallest wing and a small bit of Rimmel black kohl liner at the outer lower lash line for definition. I topped it off with black Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara!

Lips are Galactic Mauve by Maybelline!

On the apples of my cheeks is Lancôme BLush Subtil in Rose Paradis with Bobbi Brown shimmer brick in Rose on the cheek bones!

I feel like I’m sounding very clinical; do I sound very House MD to you? It’s because I’m fricken EXHAUSTED and long to be A coma guy! *yawn*!

FullSizeRender

Got another make up look coming right at you tomorrow! MORE GLITTER!!! MORE GLITTTTEEERRRR!!!

Leave a Reply

