Thinking In The Purple Rain. 

Here’s a make up post for you! I keep my promises….unless it involves money. Don’t tell Portugal where I am…
This is one of my fave eye makeup looks at the moment! It’s a mixture of warm and cool toned greys with a blended open wing and soft cut-crease. 

  
I always start with my limecrime primer. Now…I know there is a lot of controversy surrounding Lime Crime as a brand…but I’m a drama queen so I’m wearing a dramatic primer. Plus! It works! I used shadows from the “I Heart Passion” pallet from make up revolution for this look. First I used the lightest matte purple on the lid and then blend in a darker, cooler grey into the crease ensuring that it doesn’t meet at either lash corner at the lash line. 

It might look a bit ridiculous at the moment…but bare with me. I took an the even darker grey and blended that into the outer corner. I had to keep reminding myself to NOT RUIN THE CUT CREASE! Considering my hand was twerking more than Nikki Minage’s asset, this was a mean feat! I added a light, warm brown to transition to the lid then blended the buggery out of it with my fluffy brush. Then a wee dot of shimmery white in the corner; a matte ivory on the brow for highlight and tight line the upper lash line with a black liquid liner with a discreet flick at the outer corner. I blended a small amount of the darkest grey under the lower-lash line 3/4 of the way along; no more than that because I’m not a raccoon and I’m not a fan of Black Veil Brides. I used waterproof mascara today as it was chucking it down AND my eyes were super dry so I was expecting some environmental tears. 
  

Face-base began with my primer by Bare Minerals. After popping on my foundation and concealer … Or Wall filler (I had some serious sleep baggage this morning), I gave my self a brush all over with my Stay Matte powder in Pink Blossom. Then I contoured my cheeks, jaw, under lip and nose with my sleek contour pallet in light. On the lips is Make Up Revolutions Atomic Lipstick and Lucious Lilac Grape shimmer lipgloss by BYS (who ever that is?!).

  
The only thing I’m not keen on is the blusher that is too warm and rouge-y so I’m not gonna tell you what it is right now. I need to get something more purple and cool. Highlighted with my Sleek pallet from before and BOOM! Done! 

  
If you want me to some more of these makeup-y type things then let me know! 
To be continued,
P. 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Reality Deity
    Sep 24, 2015 @ 13:29:29

    What a lovely post to read, thanks for sharing! I also love your hair very much !
    https://realitydeity.wordpress.com xx

    Reply

  2. Arielle
    Oct 18, 2015 @ 19:38:59

    I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I can’t wait to read more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

